Michael Casteels & the Seeds of Puddles of Sky Press

I’m going to be moving in the very near future, and as a result objects are being nudged and handled, pages rustled, dust unsettled. In my basement are two fairly large storage containers packed with an overflow of books and, apparently, all of the writing I have ever done on paper since I was a boy writing the spider in the woods. While digging through the mass of papers looking for my first self-published chapbooks created during my time at Trent, I uncovered not my own, but three by Michael Casteels. If you don’t know his name, check out his micro-press Puddles of Sky. Michael and I met in Peterborough while I was at Trent. There was a number of us who were self-publishing and trading the results. We held dismally attended poetry readings. Michael’s chapbooks I unearthed are the first seeds of Puddles of Sky Press. And they’re bonkers.

One thought on “Michael Casteels & the Seeds of Puddles of Sky Press

Leave a Reply

